Rotman A4S Case Competition

The Roatman A4S case competition pushes teams to develop a sustainable solution for a real industry issue. For information on the competition:

Our performance over the years:

  • 2022 – 1st Place Winner
  • 2019 – 1st and 3rd Place Winner

2023 Team


Team (L to R): Lucía Cieza, Ojasvie Arora, Sweena Gore and Yogita Goyal

Lucía Cieza, Ojasvie Arora, Sweena Gore and Yogita Goyal represented JMSB in the A4S International Case Competition that focuses on connecting the brightest financial, entrepreneurial, and business students to drive the future.

The focus this year was on risks to business posed by the loss nature. The teams had to design actionable/measurable business and financial models to for a solution and show the adoption at scale. The teams had to submit an executive summary and a 5-minute pitch video. The team resorted to a solution that would increase the efficiency of producing Green Hydrogen. This solution was aimed to help Canada achieve the UN’s Sustainability goals.

Marc LeGuen and Genevieve Redstone coached and supported the team while they prepared their solution for the competition.

2022 Team – 1st Place


The 2022 team consisted of Laura Fraticelli, Lorenze Dsouza, Raul Braganza and Shun Guo won First prize at Rotman A4SICC Competition organized at Rotman School of business. This is a research heavy event that requires students to develop innovative solutions that address climate change. So proud of our team and all the work they did to develop an impressive solution: The development of a seaweed-based feed to supplement cattle feed to drastically reduce methane emissions.

2020 Teams

Front to back: Karine Paradis, Salmon Kabir Faiyadand, Sapandeep Singh Randhawa and  Michael Wood

Team EcoSprout

Clockwise from top left: Mykola Dumenko, Bhanu Pratap Singh Aswal, Neha Shivangi, and Hirak Chakraborty

Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic the Roatman teams did not get to compete this year. The CCC would like to thank their coaches Marc LeGuen, Genevieve Redstone,  Pierre Carpentier, Carole Charbonneau and Vignesh Ramaraj for the many hours they put into coaching these teams.

2019 Teams – 1st & 3rd Place

On March 30th 2019, 16 teams from across the globe competed at the Rotman Net Impact

competition. Both JSMB teams competed in the finals and placed in 1st and 3rd overall!

1st place winners:

Left to right: Akshay Joshi, Eda Tuzunatac, Genevieve Roch, Ankit Kumar

3rd place winners:

Left to right: Ricardo de la Parra, Felix Saint-Denis, Kavan Someshwar, Hamed Safaee

2018 Teams

WhatsApp Image 2019-02-11 at 6.18.18 PM
Left to right: Vijay Bidmurnath, Nithin Mohankumar, Gursharan Singh, Nataraajan Arulolie
Left to right: Bilal Waseem, Winnie Hu, Jonathan Faerman. Abdullah Calafato

2017 Teams

2016 Teams


Left to Right: Evan Steeves, Lissette, Vela, Raffi Zaroukian, Sen Li


Left to Right: Anju Suddul, Ali Haidar, Mitchell Regenstreif, Pedram Fardnia

2015 Teams


Left to Right: Negar Dastjerdi, Aijing Zhang, Elena Raznovan, Mohamad El-Hout


Left to Right: Daniel Marinescu, Melina Soochan, Mohamad Naji, Victor Martone

2014 Team


Left to Right: Matthew Beck, Alina Parapuf, David Goldbaum, Sagnam Batra

2013 Team


Left to Right: Stavros Athanasoulias, Sid, Jon Gulick